<< >> ^


Department of Politics

Head: Professor David Goldsworthy

Graduate coordinator: Dr Dennis Woodward

The Department of Politics offers five main areas of specialisation for postgraduate work: Australian politics and culture; international relations, including both a diploma and a separate MA in international relations, Asian, regional and development studies; contemporary political cultures; and social and political theory. However the research interests of staff extend beyond these areas.

All graduate students are expected to contribute papers to the postgraduate work-in-progress seminar and to attend regularly.

Graduate studies in politics are offered at the levels of graduate diploma, MA and PhD.

<< >> ^
Handbook Contents | Faculty Handbooks | Monash University
Published by Monash University, Clayton, Victoria 3168
Copyright © Monash University 1996 - All Rights Reserved - Caution
Authorised by the Academic Registrar December 1996