Monash University

Honours - Area of study

Students who commenced study in 2013 should refer to this area of study entry for direction on the requirments; to check which units are currently available for enrolment, refer to the unit indexes in the the current edition of the Handbook. If you have any queries contact the managing faculty for your area of study.

print version

Managing facultyFaculty of Business and Economics


  • Unit codes that are not linked to their entry in the Handbook are not available for study in the current year.
  • Some units may need to be completed at campuses other than Clayton.


To complete the business law and taxation major in the Honours degree of Bachelor of Commerce, students must complete:

(a.) four compulsory units (42 points):

(b.) plus one third-year level unit (6 points) from the Department of Business Law and Taxation .

Students must have their enrolment approved by the head, or nominee of the Department of Business Law and Taxation.

Contact details

Relevant courses

0181 Honours degree of Bachelor of Commerce