Skip to content | Change text size


Faculty information


Areas of study


Related information

Monash University

Monash University Handbook 2010

Master of Science (MSc), Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) programs are offered by all schools of the Faculty of Science. Prospective MSc candidates are also referred to the Faculty of Arts entry in this handbook. Broad areas of study available for pure or applied research for candidates/coursework students in the Faculty of Science are detailed below.