Faculty of Science

Skip to content | Change text size

print version

Monash University

Monash University Handbook 2010 Undergraduate - Unit

6 points, SCA Band 3, 0.125 EFTSL

FacultyFaculty of Science
OfferedClayton Summer semester B 2010 (Flexible)
Coordinator(s)Associate Professor Alan Chaffee


The unit consists of four units as follows: Unit 1: The economic context of technology based industries in Australia and Asia; Unit 2: The legislative framework governing technology based industries, including intellectual property, contracts, responsible care, government structures; Unit 3: Codes of practice, risk assessment, storage and transport, environmental issues, product stewardship; Unit 4: Quality improvement and accreditation, product stewardship.


Workshop/assignments and reports: 50%
Examination: 50%

Chief examiner(s)

Assoc Prof Alan Chaffee

Contact hours

One 3-hour of workshop and two hours of team meetings per fortnight